Leslie Cooks Again!

Well hello there!  Yes, I’m back!  And dedicated to making it work this time.  Really.

Actually, even though I haven’t posted in almost a year, I kept up the original purpose of this blog, which was to try a new recipe each week.  Since the blog started last January, I have cooked a new dish each week.  In that respect, even though I failed to continue posting, the blog was a success.

But, I have missed writing about my “adventures.” So I’m re-starting  Leslie Cooked This and committing to my once a week posting schedule for real this time.

And just in case you don’t believe my whole “but I really was cooking all this time!” excuse, here are a few shots of things I’ve made in the past year…. At some point, I might actually write blogs about them because they were all great experiments that have made me a far better cook than I was a year ago.  But, for the time being, they can sit here and look pretty…And you can wish you had eaten them:

Beef Stew
Beef Stew
Cinnamon Buns
Cinnamon Buns
Halushki
Halushki
Rosemary Focaccia
Rosemary Focaccia
Buckeyes!
Buckeyes!
Sandwich Bread
Sandwich Bread
Egg and Cheese Sandwich
Egg and Cheese Sandwich

Key Lime Whoopie Pies
Key Lime Whoopie Pies

 

